Big Ten Championship Game Live Stream

2022 Big Ten Football Championship: Schedule, history, how to watch Michigan vs. Purdue

During the College Football Playoff era, the winner of the Big Ten Championship Game has advanced to the CFP in six of eight seasons, so the Big Ten Championship is annually one of the most pivotal games of the entire season. Here’s what you need to know for 2022’s game.

Michigan and Purdue will play the Big Ten 2022 conference championship game at 8 p.m. ET on Saturday, Dec. 3, on FOX

Michigan won the Big Ten East division with a 12-0 (9-0) record. Purdue won the Big Ten West division with a an 8-4 (6-3) record.

What are the final Big Ten standings?

Below are the final Big Ten standings. The top team from each division made the championship game.

East (Conference wins, conference losses, overall wins, overall losses)

Michigan901204781528-04-0Won 12
Ohio St.811115342317-14-0Lost 1
Penn St.721024302166-14-1Won 4
Maryland45753502895-22-3Won 1
Michigan St.36572933294-31-4Lost 2
Indiana27482794073-41-4Lost 1
Rutgers18482093512-42-4Lost 5

West (Conference wins, conference losses, overall wins, overall losses):

Purdue63843432774-24-2Won 3
Minnesota54843391605-23-2Won 1
Illinois54843051475-23-2Won 1
Iowa54752091734-33-2Lost 1
Wisconsin45663182464-32-3Lost 1
Nebraska36482713312-52-2Won 1
Northwestern181111653400-60-5Lost 11

UNDEFEATED TRACKER: FBS teams with perfect seasons so far 

The Big Ten Championship Game will be played in Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis, Indiana. It will be the 12th time the Big Ten Championship Game has been played in Lucas Oil Stadium, the host of every Big Ten Championship game so far.

How to watch the 2022 Big Ten Championship

Here’s how to watch the 2022 Big Ten Championship:

  • Time:  8 p.m. ET
  • Date: Saturday, Dec. 3
  • TV Channel: FOX
  • Location: Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis, Indiana
  • Live Stats: Click or tap here for live stats during the game

Players to watch in the 2022 Big Ten Championship

Here are some players to watch in the 2022 Big Ten Championship game.


  • QB J.J. McCarthy
  • RB Blake Corum
  • RB Donovan Edwards
  • LB Junior Colson
  • EDGE Mike Morris
  • DB Rod Moore


  • QB Aidan O’Connell
  • RB Devin Mockobee
  • WR Charlie Jones
  • DE Jack Sullivan
  • S Sanoussi Kane
  • S Cam Allen

CFP🏆: College Football Playoff rankings release schedule

The past Big Ten football champions

Here are the previous winners of the Big Ten Championship Game, which started in the 2011 season.

Dec. 4, 2021MichiganIowa42-3IndianapolisAidan Hutchinson
Dec. 19, 2020Ohio StateNorthwester22-10IndianapolisTrey Sermon
Dec. 7, 2019Ohio StateWisconsin34-21IndianapolisJustin Fields
Dec. 1, 2018Ohio StateNorthwestern45-24IndianapolisDwayne Haskins Jr.
Dec. 2, 2017Ohio StateWisconsin27-21IndianapolisJ.K. Dobbins
Dec. 3, 2016Penn StateWisconsin38-31IndianapolisTrace McSorley
Dec. 5, 2014Michigan StateIowa16-13IndianapolisConnor Cook
Dec. 6, 2014Ohio StateWisconsin59-0IndianapolisCardale Jones
Dec. 7, 2013Michigan StateOhio State34-24IndianapolisConnor Cook
Dec. 2, 2012WisconsinNebraska70-31IndianapolisMontee Ball
Dec. 4, 2011WisconsinMichigan State42-39IndianapolisRussell Wilson

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *